Celebration of Teaching

Friday, April 30, 2021

The 2021 teaching award recipients were announced on Friday, April 30th at the Celebration of Teaching event where the recipients of the 2020-21 Master Teacher Awards, the Provost's College and Themed Teaching Awards, and the CGPS Distinguished Graduate Mentor Award were celebrated.

The event was virtually attended by over 200 friends, family, and colleagues of our award winning teachers. Watch a recording of the event below.

USask Celebration of Teaching - Recorded on April 30, 2021

Award recipients

Master Teacher Awards

Spring 2021

Lee Swanson

Associate Professor, Management and Marketing

Edwards School of Business

Fall 2020

Loleen Berdahl

Executive Director

Johnson Shoyama Graduate School of Public Policy


Provost's College Awards

Name Department College
Randy Kutcher Plant Sciences Agriculture and Bioresources
Ulrich Teucher Psychology Arts & Science (BSc)
Jory Longworth Dentistry
Laureen McIntyre Educational Psychology and Special Education Education
Brandy Mackintosh Accounting Edwards School of Business
Joel Frey Graham School of Professional Development Engineering
Mark Epp Kinesiology
Robin Hansen Law
Greg Malin Academic Family Medicine Medicine
Patricia King Nursing
Katelyn Halpape Pharmacy and Nutrition
Bruce Wobeser Veterinary Pathology WCVM


Provost's Themed Awards

Outstanding New Teacher

Name Department College
Sarah Donkers School of Rehabilitation Science
Joanne Leow English Arts and Science

Support of Teaching and Learning

Name Department
Lisa Krol University of Saskatchewan Language Centre

Graduate Student Teacher

Name Department College
Emma Chen Curriculum Studies Education


CGPS Distinguished Graduate Mentor Award

Name Department College
Jeanette Lynes English Arts & Science